Practice Felt Wallet

A while back when my felt fetish started I made a simple little felt wallet… but it wasn’t anything to brag about, (it was actually pretty bad!) So anyway… I was thinking about the things I did wrong and what I could do better and I made this new wallet! It’s still just practice, and nowhere near perfect but it came out OK!

I used regular quilting fabric for the money section and pockets! I will go ahead and admit to you all the flaw in the wallet… the pockets were TO SMALL! They wouldn’t fit my cards… they were so close though! :o)

I used velcro to close it… which I think I will stick with when I made my next one! But I think that I will have felt for the inside and some cute fabric for the outside… (basically flip flopped from when I did this time!) I’ll be sure to post when I get to the second time around!

Leave a Reply

